The evil people do

I’m sorry to have to write this. I am going to have to stop posting to this blog. In fact, I think I’ll have to quit writing on WordPress altogether.

In the last three weeks, my computer has been repeatedly invaded by a Chinese hacker or hackers. I have a good antimalware and antivirus program that has kept (after the first infection) the hackers from planting another virus on my computer. However it has become plain to me that they are getting in via WordPress. How do I know? Well, all the information icons on my tool bars, on my stat pages, etc, are now in Chinese. I don’t read or write Chinese. My settings are for English only. Yet somehow, the settings have been changed, without my changing them, and I have no idea how to change them back.

Thus I move on. It’s been fun, writing, but it’s not worth the risk of another infection. They weren’t able to steal anything from me the first time, but the evil bastards who are doing this…the Chinese…won’t stop. I am nobody. Yet they continue to go for me, as if I were rich.

And so, I bid you, my friends, adieu and happy horsemanship. Watch your backs. The effing bastards are everywhere.

 

About subodai213

Retired U.N.C.L.E agent. Living in Laurasia.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The evil people do

  1. carriejwhite says:

    This is awful and it’s something I’ve had happened to friends of mine. Wish I could offer you some advice other than change everything; set up a new email account, use a very hard password (there are things on the internet that can help you do this), keep on at WordPress, report the hacker if you can. xx

  2. magreenlee says:

    Sorry to hear this having just found your blog šŸ˜¦
    Are WordPress customer support able to advise you in any way?

Comments are closed.