Who took this photo?

Credit: Windmill at Zaanse Schans, Netherlands

Credit: Windmill at Zaanse Schans, Netherlands

I’m lost at how to credit this picture.

A little background: while I don’t like children, I’ve loved this picture for ever. I cut it out of a magazine years ago. The magazine was possibly a “Natural History”, but oh heck, it could have been just about any mag I’ve read..I’m pretty voracious when it comes to reading.

I believe the ad was for a camera.

Anyway, I’ve kept this clipping for oh heck, thirty years? It’s been a lifetime. I’d love to know who took it, so that I could give him or her credit.

Even if I don’t, though, I just love it. The boy is standing on the deck of a windmill in Zaanse Schans, the Netherlands. I just love the look on his face, he is facing into the fresh sea breeze, possibly just enjoying the feeling of the wind and the scent of the salt air.

 

About subodai213

Retired U.N.C.L.E agent. Living in Laurasia.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.